« The Wall (Disc 1) »


January 1979: Pink Floyd began seven months of intermittent recording at [l284670] and [l271897] in France on their next album, The Wall. 1 September 1979: Two months of work began on The Wall at [l270550] with [a388185] and conductor/arranger [a106802]. Floyd later worked on The Wall at Los Angeles' [l267581] and [l275068]. 1 November 1979: Pink Floyd began a week's recording and mixing at The [l275068] in Los Angeles. 23 November 1979: Pink Floyd's single Another Brick In The Wall, Part 2 (B-side: One Of My Turns) was released in the UK. It was the group's first UK single since Point Me At The Sky in 1968, and spent four weeks at No. 1 in the charts. 30 November 1979: The Wall was released in the UK and reached No. 3 in the charts. 8 December 1979: The Wall was released in the US and reached No. 1 in the charts. Aside of slightly different Wall-patterns, colouring and (seperated) stickers on front, first (UK-) pressings can esp. be recognized by "Produced by David Gilmour" printed inside the right side of the gatefold sleeve, instead of "Written by Roger Waters". As well as different credit arrangements within the bricks. 2011 Digital Remaster - (Disc1)2011 Digital Remaster - (Disc1)


Artist Pink Floyd
Album The Wall (Disc 1)
Recorded in 1997
Genre Rock
Format FLAC
Sample Frequency [Hz] 44100 Hz
Channels 2
Resolution [bits] 16
CDDB ID 9609300d
Discog Master ID 11329


  1. In The Flesh
  2. The Thin Ice
  3. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1)
  4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
  5. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
  6. Mother
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky
  8. Empty Spaces
  9. Young Lust
  10. One Of My Turns
  11. Don't Leave Me Now
  12. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3)
  13. Goodbye Cruel World

Information was most recently updated Sun Sep 25 04:17:57 2022