« Svanesang » John Galsworthy


The nine novels which make up The Forsyte Chronicles -- one of the most popular and enduring works of 20th century literature -- chronicle the ebbing social power of the commercial upper-middle class Forsyte family between 1886 and 1920. Galsworthy's masterly narrative examines not only their fortunes but also the wider developments within society, particularly the changing position of women. The author has drawn a fascinating and accurately detailed picture of the British propertied class


Series Arvesynd #26
Original title Passers By
Language Norwegian
Author John Galsworthy
Year Gyldendal Norsk Forlag AS, 1954
First Published 1930
Goodreads ID 14625756
Google Books ID 38QSHAAACAAJ

Information was most recently updated Sun Oct 2 11:15:16 2022